12.01. Polar bears make the best cover girls

I really like Polar Bears.  To me they represent urgency and everything that is precious about the world.
And I really like magazines.
So today I was absolutely delighted to realise that other people must like Polar Bears too when I saw this amongst the best performing US magazine covers of 2011 according to Magnet.

Other Top Ten 2011 covergirls included Elizabeth Tayor, Steve Jobs and The Apocalypse.

Preview

It seems to me an interesting commentary on our times.  An endangered species, a beautiful woman, a smart man and the apocalypse.

BTW, if you like Polar  Bears too check out Paul Nicklen’s book Polar Obsession.  It has some amazing photos of Polar Bears and all sorts of other wonderful arctic creatures.  It is absolutely amazing!  My favourite coffee table book.

What animal makes you like the world the most?

Leave a Reply

